Portugal 2030

The Portugal 2030 Programme implements the Partnership Agreement established between Portugal and the European Commission and sets the strategic objectives for the application of European funds between 2021 and 2027.

The support comes from the ERDF (European Regional Development Fund) and European Territorial Cooperation (ETC), the ESF+ (European Social Fund), the Cohesion Fund, the Fair Transition Fund and the European Maritime, Fisheries and Aquaculture Fund (EMFF).

Portugal 2030 is implemented through 12 programmes, namely: 
  • 4 Thematic: Demography, Qualification and Inclusion, Innovation and Digital Transition and Climate Action and Sustainability and Sea;
  • 5 Regional: corresponding to the NUTs II of continental Portugal;
  • 2 for the Autonomous Regions of Madeira and Azores; and
  • 1 Technical Assistance.
In addition to these, there are the European Territorial Cooperation Programmes in which Portugal also participates.

Cookie Policy

This site uses cookies. When browsing the site, you are consenting its use. Learn more

I understood